Not much progress lately

6 01 2010

Look ma. No...nothin.

a mostly cleaned up swingarm

Front end.

Well, unfortunately, here hasn’t been much progress lately. I removed everything from the frame so i now have the entire bike in pieces.

I did this because I’m still kicking around the idea of getting the frame sandblasted and powdercoated. I’m not sue I want to spend the money on that though, so I may just clead and sand it by hand, and then just paint it instead. I’m not sure if I’m worried enough about he rust on the frame to spend the dough.

n good news, the batteries should be arriving in the next couple of days. This means that I should probably get my act together about the frame and battery trays right quick!

I still need to order the charger, fuse, and various disconnects (cutoff switch, maybe an inertia switch, and maybe a kickstand down cutoff).

There have been some developments in the bms I’m planning on using, so that may not happen for another couple of weeks too.

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 06 2011
Paint Spraying

Sand blasting is worth the money, i had it done when i re-painted my bike. great even finish and very durable compared to paint.

14 08 2013
www.youtube.com

Excellent way of explaining, and pleasant piece of writing to
obtain facts on the topic of my presentation subject, which
i am going to convey in academy.

8 04 2014
http://handelsagent.net

You actually make it seem really easy together with your
presentation but I in finding this topic to be
really one thing which I believe I might by no means
understand. It seems too complex and extremely extensive for me.
I’m having a look ahead in your subsequent submit, I’ll attempt
to get the grasp of it!

Leave a Reply

